Home
 

Physician Recruitment and Retention

The Island Health Physician Recruitment and Retention team provides the following services:

Recruitment of General Practitioners and Specialists

  • Assist Program, Division, and/or Department leaders with approval processes for Medical Planning & Credentials Committee endorsement
  • Develop marketing and advertising strategies for approved positions
  • Support selection committee processes (prescreening of applicants, obtaining references, coordination of interviews and site visits, and preparation of offer letters)

Recruitment of International Medical Graduates (IMGs)

  • Oversee steps leading to College licensure
  • Oversee receipt and maintenance of work permit
  • Provide ongoing support to IMGs and their families as they relocate to Vancouver Island          

Contact Us


General Enquiries physicians@viha.ca (250) 755-7691 ext.53069
Manager Brenda.Warren@viha.ca (250) 755-7687
Coordinator, Geography 1 Recruitment (map) Sheila.Leversidge@viha.ca (250) 755-7691 ext.56972
Coordinator, Geography 2 Recruitment (map) Melissa.Allen@viha.ca  

(250) 755-7691 ext.53069

Coordinator, Geography 3 Recruitment (map), Medical Staff Onboarding Sara.Murtagh@viha.ca

(250) 755-7691 ext.53096

Coordinator, Geography 4 Recruitment (map)

 Eva.Vincent@viha.ca

(250) 755-7691 ext.53072

MAP of Island Health Geographies