Home
 

Contact Research

General Inquiries

Email: research@viha.ca

Phone: 250-370-8261
Marc Belanger, Administrative Assistant

Mail: Royal Jubilee Hospital
Memorial Pavilion
Kenning Wing 1
1952 Bay Street
Victoria, BC  V8R 1J8

Fax: 250-370-8106

Leadership

Dr. Malcolm Ogborn
Executive Medical Director, Medical & Academic Affairs
250-755-7691 x53604

Cindy Trytten
Cindy.Trytten@viha.ca
Director, Research and Capacity Building
250-370-8485

Budgets, Contract, and Career Opportunities

Dawn Waterhouse
Dawn.Waterhouse@viha.ca 
Research Business Manager, Research and Capacity Building
250-370-8764 x 18764

Clinical Research

Mandeep Manhas
Mandeep.Manhas2@viha.ca
Manager, Clinical Research
250-519-7700 x 13511

Clinical Research Coordinators

Fiona Auld
Fiona.Auld@viha.ca
250-519-7700 x 12847

Karen Coles
Karen.Coles@viha.ca
250-519-7700 x 13630

Ralph Fleming
Ralph.Fleming@viha.ca
250-519-7700 x 12435

Sheilah Frost
Sheilah.Frost@viha.ca
250-519-7700 x12976

Gayle Carney
Gayle.Carney@viha.ca

Compliance, Institutional Approval, and Research Ethics

Terri Fleming
Terri.Fleming@viha.ca
Manager, Research Compliance and Ethics
250-519-6706

Tracy Wong
Tracy.Wong@viha.ca   
Research Compliance Facilitator
250-519-3300 x36220

Dawn Pollon
Dawn.Pollon@viha.ca  
Research Ethics Coordinator (Health Research Ethics Board)
250-519-5300 x36212 

Karen Medler
Karen.Medler@viha.ca
Research Ethics Coordinator (Clinical Research Ethics Board)
250-519-5300 x36207

Joey Pearson
Joy.Pearson@viha.ca
Research Ethics Assistant (General Inquiries)
250-519-5300 x36210

Kimberly Horie
Kimberly.Horie@viha.ca
Research Administrative Coordinator (Institutional Approval)
250-519-6726

Data Management & Statistical Services

Victor Espinosa
Victor.Espinosa@viha.ca
Manager, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)
250-519-7700 x 13198

Nathan Kelerstein
Nathan.Kelerstein@viha.ca
Programmer/Analyst, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)
250-519-7700 x12885

Finance and Accounting

Lesley Lee
Lesley.Lee2@viha.ca
Coordinator, Financial Resources
250-370-8174 x 18174

Cathy Gustafson
Cathy.Gustafson@viha.ca
Research Finance Clerk
250-719-7700 x 11561

Grant Facilitation

Annie Moore
Isabel.Moore@viha.ca
Research Education and Grant Facilitator
250-519-7700 x13197

Research Facilitation and Knowledge Translation

Wendy Young
Wendy.Young@viha.ca
Research Facilitator and Knowledge Translation Coordinator
250-370-8340 x18340

Research Liaison Officer

Diane Sawchuck
Diane.Sawchuck@viha.ca
250-519-7700 x18046

Research Privacy and Privacy Impact Assessments

Shannon May
Shannon.May@viha.ca
Research Privacy Specialist
250-370-8111 x12148

Permission to Contact for Research and Research Engagement

Rebecca Barnes
Rebecca.Barnes@viha.ca
Manager, Public and Patient Research Engagement
250-519-7700 x12718